Countryside RV Park

Friendly Service, Affordable Prices, Spectacular Views

WE ARE OPEN YEAR ROUND!
EZ on / EZ off I-15, Exit 59 at Hwy 278

Office Hours: 10 am - 8 pm, 7 days a week
Self-Registration is always available 24/7


ALL PETS WELCOME!
20 P/T sites, 24 back-ins
Full hook-ups, all sites both 30 & 50 amp
ATV enthusiasts welcome
Monthly Rentals available
Clean restrooms and showers
Free DVD Rentals, WiFi, and firewood
Free Bocci Ball & Horseshoes
Beautiful spots for Tent Camping
Hunting and fishing minutes from the park
ATV trails minutes from the park
Twenty minutes from Bannack State Park
Thirty minutes from Elkhorn Hot Springs
Two & 1/2 hours from Yellowstone
Five hours from the Canadian border

Park Reviews

Read all our customer reviews on GoogleTripAdvisorYelp, and RV Park Reviews.

"Great park. Easy to get to from I-15. Views are pretty stunning from most spots. We liked the fact there was a lot of space between sites. Good walkability for our dogs. Wifi was screaming. Satellite hookup was no problem as entire park is very open. Good Verizon signal. We will definitely stay here again as we pass through."

May 2017

"Super friendly and helpful. Showers and bathrooms really clean and nice. Highly recommend."

March 2017

"Very well kept with large sites. Lots of green grass. They even let you wash your rv's at your site! While you are there, take a short trip to Brannack Ghost town, only about 20 miles away!"

September 2016

"Nice big clean place, camp host was very fun to chat with. Back off the freeway just far enough to not be bothered by the road noise. come check it out if you get over this way."

August 2016

"I wish RV park owners all over the country would visit this park to see how a park should be designed. Long, level gravel pull thrus are staggered so that the nose of your neighbors rig is aligned with the back of yours. Lots of grass, good hookups, and quiet and dark at night. Good Verizon cell/data, and solid park WiFi. No cable or OTA TV here, but the office has a library of DVDs and there are no obstructions to the satellites. Easy access to the interstate buy far enough that there's no road noise. Nice views of the mountains and close to Dillon for shopping and dining. We'll stay here again."

June 2016

"We enjoyed our stay, loved the view of the mountains all around. So glad to find a dog friendly park too--our dogs loved all the water features they found to wade in!"

May 2016

"I have been staying here at least annually for 2 weeks over the last 6 years, and sometimes twice a year. This park is one of my 3 most favorites out of the several dozen (maybe a 100) I have stayed at. Love this place and its staff."

May 2016

Reservations were easy, resort was clean and staff was pleasant. Love the area, we'll happily come back and we highly recommend to others. Thank you Countryside RV Park!

May 2016

"Roomy pull through sites, lot of grass to roam or play or walk your pet. Washrooms cleans and conveniently located. Reasonably priced and only 2 miles from town. Front end staff very friendly."

March 2015

"We travel for work and we absolutely loved our stay at Countryside RV! We were there for several months and had a great experience. Ernie and Josh are extremely friendly and accommodating. They worked with us whenever we had friends and family visiting, so that we could all be as close as possible. At one point we stayed in one of the cabins while our 5th wheel was in the shop for two weeks. I have to say, I wasn't a huge fan of the walk to the bathrooms after the first day or so, but it was still a fun experience staying in the cozy and rustic room with great views and a covered porch. 

There was also a point in our stay at Countryside where one of my husband's coworkers, who was also staying at the park, had a family emergency and was in a bind. Ernie took his dog into her own home and cared for it until he could get back....This is a clean, peaceful RV park, ran by great people, with wonderful hearts! I highly recommend a stay!"

October 2014

"What a wonderful park! Wish more parks were this good. Sites are some of the most spacious I've seen, are level, and hookups are well-placed and work well. WiFi is one of the best I've encountered, so didn't have to use the MiFi. CG hosts are extremely friendly...a great base camp for exploring the nearby ghost town of Bannack. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome."

September 2014

"Nice campground. Have stayed 2X previously - again on our way south for the winter. Each time has been during cool/cold weather in October. Staff was friendly and helpful. Shower room was spotless and inviting at 6:00 am. Will stay here again, but would appreciate a "cool weather rate" when the weather prevents one from fully using the facility. Otherwise, no complaints at all. Would really like to stay here during nice weather so I could enjoy everything the area has to offer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel. "

October 2013

"We love this park ! It's 2 miles from town, but so peaceful! The views are breathtaking beautiful . Right off the freeway and a wonderful new grocery store Vanns is off the first exit north of park , so for peace and quite come here . Great spaces and put so u r not looking in someone's window . Very clean restrooms . Love it!!!"

September 2013

"Rate reflects GS discount. This was our second stay at this park. It is well cared for and under new good management - the owners' children have taken over and are doing a great job from what we could tell. WI-FI signal was strong and worked as well as our Verizon MIFI. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome."

September 2013

 "We were happy to see the flashing strobe light and RV park sign, as it was getting dusk and we needed a place to park for the night.. Very friendly check in, long enough pull throughs, convenient hookups, good Wi-Fi, quiet, and a veterans discount. This is as good as it gets! A few miles south of Dillon but very easy on and off the freeway. We would would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome. "

October 2012

 "Wi-Fi was excellent and the hosts were super friendly. I was given a military discount which was very much appreciated. Wonderful 360 degree views. Pull through sites are nice. Our place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome."

October 2012

"Very nice small RV park a couple miles from Dillon and within easy reach of several historic ghost towns. Can handle all sizes of RVs with easy access from I-15. Unusual shower/rest room configuration, but very clean with some nice decorative touches. The pool was not available, but lots of grass to play on and no obstructions to satellite access. War vets get a discount. We camped here in a Motorhome." 

September 2012

"We love this park. Out in the country with open views of fields and snowy mountains. Wide spaces and exceptionally well kept and clean. When we checked in our favorite spot was taken so the owner directed me to a back-in space and told me to pull straight in for better views. Turned out to be the best spot in the park. Very friendly management. Even though the park is in the open spaces, it is still only minutes from a town that is fun to visit. We found several restaurants we liked and more to try next time. There are interesting places to visit only a short drive away, Butte, Virginia City, Nevada City and Bannack State Park to name just a few. We like to drive through the countryside, find a small cafe for lunch and return to the park in time for dinner. This location offers several such places to drive to. We would definitely stay at this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome."

June 2012

"The friendly owner gave us a lot of information about the area. It's a very nice and well kept RV park for an overnight stop or a longer stay to enjoy the many activities in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome."

June 2012

"We will be staying for a week in this campground with a beautiful view. The office is friendly and informative. The way the units are pulled into the sites you're not looking at your neighbors rig. The grounds are maintained. This is a great place to take a break and the city has lots of history. If in the area we will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel."

 June 2012

"Love this place!  Great views, personable owners, super clean, relaxing...and did I mention the free firewood and bonfire?  We camp a lot and this is one of the best places we've ever stayed! Good times - we will definitely be back -- and you can bring your horses if you have them.  Highly recommend."

August 2011

Powered by Squarespace.   All content copyright 2017 Countryside RV Park Montana, LLC.